Texas LTC Class

Texas License to Carry Class


What you will learn: 
  • LTC Requirements and Restrictions.
  • What is legal and illegal to carry?
  • Where concealed handguns are prohibited.
  • Alternatives to using force and/or deadly force.
  • Basic knowledge of the use of force.
  • Firearm safety.
  • Weapon storage and locking devices.
  • Weapon handling and child safety.
  • Range safety.
  • Handgun mechanical operation
  • Review and Final Exam.
  • Handgun Proficiency Test.

This 4-6 hour comprehensive course is designed for the average shooter with basic firearm knowledge. If you are new to shooting or don’t feel confident in your ability just yet please contact us before signing up and ask about our private lessons and basic pistol shooting class.

NOTE: As of Sept 1, 2013 Renewal classes are available online & are no longer required to take a class. However some people still want to take the classroom portion of the course to get updates on any current statutes, Penal codes and Texas Government codes. Please contact us if you are renewing and would like to sit in for the classroom portion for a discounted rate.

Class includes

We provide 4-6 hours of classroom instruction, classroom proficiency test, & a shooting proficiency test. We also will provide you with 1 B27 target for the shooting portion. You need to bring firearm must be a .32 or higher caliber and 50 rounds of ammo (no reloads, steel core or steel/aluminum ammo). DPS now only accepts electronic fingerprints through L1 Identity Solutions. Instructions & requirements for fingerprints will be addressed within the class. (Firearms and ammunition may be rented and bought from the range. Contact us if you will need to rent a firearm to use in the class.) 

Class Prerequisites

You must have basic working knowledge of your firearm. You must be able to safely load/unload and operate your firearms. If you are new to shooting or not confident in your ability to do so please Contact Us. We offer private lessons as well as a basic pistol shooting class.

Age Requirement

Must be at least 21 years old to attend.

Click Here for more information on Texas LTC

Click Here to apply for the Texas LTC

Private classes are also available for parties of 5 or more. Please Email us for details!